Gallery

LA – Sketching techniques

In this learning activity we were supposed to do an illustration for a fruit juice packaging.
First by drawing 15 scamps, and then working out the label in Illustrator.

I really liked working on this assignment. But when I started out with the drawing in Illustrator, I found it difficult. I have never done anything in Illustrator before, so this was interesting. I actually made four illustrations before I got to one I liked.

Here is some pictures of the process.

 

I ended up with this one:

Loose juice 7

 

All in all I enjoyed this task, even though I pull my hair sometimes trying to figure stuff out in Illustrator. Things got easier when I started to remember the shortcuts. I also played around a lot, so I discovered new things.

I look forward to learn more in Illustrator, and to get the hang of the shortcuts.

Leave a Reply

